We are, each of us angels with only one wing; and we can only fly by embracing one another.

all of the love we left behind

watching the flash backs intertwine

memories I will never find



so I'll love whatever you become

and forget the reckless things we've done

I think our lives have just begun

I think our lives have just begun




and I feel my world crumbling

feel my life crumbling

feel my soul crumbling away

and falling away

falling away with you



staying awake to chase a dream

tasting the air you're breathing in

I know I won't forget a thing



promise to hold you close and pray

watching the fantasies decay

nothing will ever stay the same




all of the love we threw away

all of the hopes we cherished fade

making the same mistakes again

making the same mistakes again


There's a part of me you'll never know,
The only thing I'll never show

Hopelessly, I'll love you endlessly
Hopelessly, I'll give you everything,
But I won't give you up

I won't let you down
And I won't leave you falling,
If the moment ever comes

It's plain to see it's trying to speak
Cherished dreams forever asleep


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0